Working with Selections
urbiGIS users can save and retrieve their favorite map settings so there is no need to redo their search and insertion into the Catalog.
Once a user has started a session and has brought maps, geoservices, territories, etc. to the Desktop, in the drop-down menu (the three points) of the Selection section, two tools may be available:
- – Save Selection
- – Load Selection
Each Selection saves the following elements:
- The basemap currently in use and its level of transparency
- The Map and Data services that have been moved to the “Selection” folder
- The display order and transparency level of each map.
- The current frame of the map
User can save an unlimited number of Selections
When the user clicks “Save Selection” the system asks for a name:
When the user clicks “Load Selection” the system presents his saved selections so that he can load one of them:
The user has the following options:
- “Open”: the system will replace the current content of the “Selection” folder with that existing in the chosen selection and will zoom to its extension.
- “Eliminar” el sistema borrará esa Selección.
- “Cancel” the system will close the dialog without making changes to the current selection.
- “Export” the system will create a file with a .txt extension in the user’s download folder with the same name as the chosen Selection.
- “Import” the system presents a dialog to select a .txt file. Once accepted, the following will be added to the user’s Selections:
- “Share”: the system presents a dialog that offers the sample of the selection to share and two lines with text and an accessory button to copy said text. The first line is HTML code, which is used to embed the displayed sample in any web service. The second line is a URL that can be copied and shared through any system, and when pasted in a browser, it will show us urbiGIS with the selection that was activated.